Artes Mundi 9 Prize

All Shortlisted Artists Awarded the 9th Artes Mundi Prize

"In recognition of this time of exceptional social and economic upheaval ", all…

The Kitchen New York

The Kitchen Appoints Legacy Russell as Its Next Executive Director & Chief Curator

Associate Curator of Exhibitions at the Studio Museum Legacy Russell will take off…

Haus der Kulturen der Welt

Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung Named New Director of Renowned Berlin Arts Institution

Founder and Artistic Director of SAVVY Contemporary, Bonaventure Soh Bejeng Ndikung is appointed…

African Futures Institute

A New School of Architecture Headquartered in Accra

The African Futures Institute (AFI), founded in Accra, Ghana, is a new venture…

Marian Goodman Gallery and ICI

Inaugural Curatorial Research Fellows in Honor of Okwui Enwezor Are Announced

Anaïs Duplan, Negarra A. Kudumu, Marie Hélène Pereira, and Ronald Rose-Antoinette have been…

Pan-African Festivals

Now Online! PANAFEST Web Documentary

(EN) Over a ten-year period, Dominique Malaquais and Cédric Vincent developed the PANAFEST website…

Javett Art Centre at the University of Pretoria

Gabi Ngcobo Officially Appointed Curatorial Director of Javett-UP

Ngcobo brings in years of experience working in the artistic field as artist,…

(EN) Grand Prix Images Vevey 2021/2022

Lebohang Kganye Wins Prize for her Staging Memories Project

(EN) In recognition of its visual inventiveness, historical rigor, and daring conceptualization, the jury select Lebohang Kganye’s Staging Memories project .

Goethe Medals

Princess Marilyn Douala Manga Bell Is Among the Honorees of the 2021 Goethe Medals

Goethe-Institut acknowledges the work of social economist and president of the cultural organisation…

Turner Prize

For the First Time, Turner Prize nominates Artist Collectives only

Black Obsidian Sound System and Gentle/Radical are among five art collectives that are…

Dekoloniale & C&

Jury for Dekoloniale Berlin Residency 2021 Announced

Kader Attia, Lerato Shadi, Raul Walch, Yvette Mutumba & Julia Grosse, Nadja Ofuatey-Alazard…

Figure Skating Prize

Curator Meg Onli Wins Inaugural Figure Skating Prize

Founded by Virgil Abloh, Mahfuz Sultan and Chloe Wayne the $75,000 prize will…

All content © 2020 Contemporary And. All Rights Reserved. Website by SHIFT